How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

South Lake Pain Institute

Pain Medicine & Anesthesiology located in Clermont, FL & Orlando, FL

79 total reviews

South Lake Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Lake Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter L.
Submitted 07/23/20
Friendly staff, knowledgeable and helpful. Solved my issues using natural options and my own stem cells. Best relief I have felt in years. Can finally enjoy life again!
John D.
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr Saranita is attentive and listens to all of your issues. She provides options and explains everything well. She cares about your entire body not just the pain issue. She wants to see you healthy and regaining your quality of life. The entire staff is patient and friendly. Best doctors!
Patricia M.
Submitted 07/23/20
The staff and providers are amazing. From the time you speak with someone on the phone to schedule an appointment, office check in to your appointment with the doctor. Everyone is caring and friendly. Dr Paez and Dr Saranita are amazing physicians who explain your condition patiently and honestly. They are taking all measures to keep patients safe during COVID. Clean office! Staff wearing masks and constantly wiping things down.
Lisa G.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr. T is amazing! when I moved here from Miami my Rheumatologist took care of my pain medicine. This pain management thing was new to me. At first I didn’t care for it because I was treated like an addict, questioned over and over about being on the list (was I sure I wasn’t on it) Umm yeah I tried and came back to South Lake Pain Institute when I couldn’t handle the pain any longer. I tried to make it without pain meds and I lasted 6 months. My primary gave me a lecture about stressing my self out with all that pain was worse than taking the medicine. I have been sick since 1993 and have fought to avoid them so when I got interrogated I took offense to it because all it would have taken was a quick look at the list NOT an interrogation. And then Dr. Tokorcheck came there I feel like he saved me from myself because he never not once interrogated me. He genuinely cares about his patients and offered me alternatives like CBD Oil but it didn’t work. We also discussed medical marijuana. He not only is a great doctor, I’ve gotten to know him, he is also a great human and to me that is huge. I know I’m going on but I just can’t say enough nice things about him.
Birgit F.
Submitted 01/30/20
Always friendly,listening, compassionate, knowledgeable, great Suggestions and kind. So happy with Dr. Paez and Staff. Great to have such a wonderful Doctor taking Care of me for 10 + Years. They are my Angel's when I need Help with my Spine and Pain's. So much appreciate all of them and would recommend them in a Heartbeat. Thank you Dr. Paez and Staff
Laura M.
Submitted 05/22/19
So thankful they have an Orlando location! The team is warm, welcoming and always supportive. Dr. Paez is thorough in listening to your concerns and in his evaluation. I can't say enough positive things about my experience. I would only recommend South Lake Pain Institute.
Shannon S.
Submitted 05/22/19
Truly impressed. Friendly, caring staff with "can-do" attitude and smiles. Dr. Paez spends a significant time one-on-one, being extremely compassionate and supportive. The clinical care is personalized and they're dedicated to improving your personal health, and well-being.
Amy F.
Submitted 03/02/19
I have been a patient of dr. Saranita’s For roughly 9 years now. I have to say, I love this woman. I am a car accident victim, with permanent disabilities. While it’s easy to throw meds at someone, that’s not what she does. She thinks outside the box and is always ready and up to date on the new technology to help me combat my pain. We are constantly trying new things to see what works and what doesn’t. She’s never made me feel hopeless. By far she has to be the best pain dr in the area. Highly recommend her.
Norman B.
Submitted 01/24/19
the staff was as always very courteous and friendly also they take time to explain all relevant information.
Catherine W.
Submitted 01/22/19
They’re great!
Ursula H.
Submitted 01/21/19
I am very satisfied with the experienced staff and the efficiency of the Dr. Saranita
Leonor O.
Submitted 01/18/19
Love both Dr. Saranita and Yusrah (her PA)...
Kevin L.
Submitted 01/18/19
It was ok. I didn’t experience any problems. The only thing I didn’t care for the referred to a specialty doctor who was booked up until March and it is the month of January. A second option would have been great.
Rebecca F.
Submitted 01/18/19
Everyone from the office staff to the nurses and the doctor were very nice and thorough. I was impressed with how clean and nice the facilities were.
Mabel T.
Submitted 01/17/19
Great experience, very friendly, took all the time to discuss my problems and very professional.
Barbara P.
Submitted 01/17/19
Great experience
Sheldon T.
Submitted 01/17/19
Yusrah is always a pleasure, very knowledgeable and caring.
Robert C.
Submitted 01/17/19
I visited Dr.Paez in reference to unbearable lower left back and left leg. Dr. Paez discussed options that he felts would resolve my issue. An Epidural was scheduled and I received my first shot. I had absolutely no pain from the shot. From the time I got the shot and got to my vehicle, the pain was gone and has not returned after 1 month. I have another shot scheduled next week and very much looking forward to it. I am optimistic that this shot will resolve my back pain. During my visit everyone I met had a very upbeat attitude with courtesy and professionalism. Dr.Paez has done more for me in 2 visits than my back surgeon and other pain Dr.’s could not do in 2 years.
William M.
Submitted 01/17/19
Concerned and caring.
Harry B.
Submitted 01/17/19
Fine