Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

South Lake Pain Institute

Pain Medicine & Anesthesiology located in Clermont, FL

82 total reviews

South Lake Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Lake Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristeen E.
Submitted 07/08/21
I’m excited to post this positive experience with Dr. Paez, at The South Lake Pain Institute in Clermont. I have been suffering with severe pain in my lower back for a few years. This past year it’s been nearly impossible to do my 20-mile weekend walks or pick up anything, light or heavy. I had to put my Orlando Health National Training Center membership on “Medical Hold” because it’s been painful to bend or move at all. Surgery will never be an option for me. I don’t want to take that chance with my spine. I went to an Orthopedic Surgeon for MRIs, because chiropractic care was not working at all. It was confirmed to be excruciating arthritis. They recommended The South Lake Pain Institute. This week Dr. Paez performed a Lumbar Radiofrequency Ablation of the joints in my lower back. I had a mild sedation, and felt absolutely nothing, while being awake. Between the IV and vitals, the procedure and vitals after, it was roughly 30-40 minutes. I was told it may take a couple of weeks to notice a difference, however, I think because I was in such horrible pain for so long, I actually noticed a HUGE difference later that day. I can’t wait to see what I’ll be able to do in 3 weeks! I can actually move without “seeing stars”. Another plus, this treatment can last up to one year. If you’re experiencing the same debilitating health issues, and you don’t want to put yourself through surgery and recovery, I highly recommend talking with Dr. Paez!!
Rebecca T.
Submitted 04/19/21
I was there today 4/19/2021 for the burn on my let side of my neck. Dr. Saranita and her staff were so professional and showed great concern for myself and the other patients that were there. I have been coming to you for several years. You have always listen to my concerns and questions. Outstanding staff and doctors.
Lynne M.
Submitted 09/21/20
I am very grateful to Yusrah Al-Deek, PA-C and the doctors at South Lake Pain Institute for changing my life for the better. They are friendly and really want to help you feel better. When I was first seen there I had had six unsuccessful back surgeries, was is constant pain, and on Fentanyl Patches and Oxycodone. Now I am off Fentanyl and use Oxycodone rarely. I am so thankful to them and highly recommend South Lake Pain Institute!
Peter L.
Submitted 07/23/20
Friendly staff, knowledgeable and helpful. Solved my issues using natural options and my own stem cells. Best relief I have felt in years. Can finally enjoy life again!
John D.
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr Saranita is attentive and listens to all of your issues. She provides options and explains everything well. She cares about your entire body not just the pain issue. She wants to see you healthy and regaining your quality of life. The entire staff is patient and friendly. Best doctors!
Patricia M.
Submitted 07/23/20
The staff and providers are amazing. From the time you speak with someone on the phone to schedule an appointment, office check in to your appointment with the doctor. Everyone is caring and friendly. Dr Paez and Dr Saranita are amazing physicians who explain your condition patiently and honestly. They are taking all measures to keep patients safe during COVID. Clean office! Staff wearing masks and constantly wiping things down.
Lisa G.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr. T is amazing! when I moved here from Miami my Rheumatologist took care of my pain medicine. This pain management thing was new to me. At first I didn’t care for it because I was treated like an addict, questioned over and over about being on the list (was I sure I wasn’t on it) Umm yeah I tried and came back to South Lake Pain Institute when I couldn’t handle the pain any longer. I tried to make it without pain meds and I lasted 6 months. My primary gave me a lecture about stressing my self out with all that pain was worse than taking the medicine. I have been sick since 1993 and have fought to avoid them so when I got interrogated I took offense to it because all it would have taken was a quick look at the list NOT an interrogation. And then Dr. Tokorcheck came there I feel like he saved me from myself because he never not once interrogated me. He genuinely cares about his patients and offered me alternatives like CBD Oil but it didn’t work. We also discussed medical marijuana. He not only is a great doctor, I’ve gotten to know him, he is also a great human and to me that is huge. I know I’m going on but I just can’t say enough nice things about him.
Birgit F.
Submitted 01/30/20
Always friendly,listening, compassionate, knowledgeable, great Suggestions and kind. So happy with Dr. Paez and Staff. Great to have such a wonderful Doctor taking Care of me for 10 + Years. They are my Angel's when I need Help with my Spine and Pain's. So much appreciate all of them and would recommend them in a Heartbeat. Thank you Dr. Paez and Staff
Laura M.
Submitted 05/22/19
So thankful they have an Orlando location! The team is warm, welcoming and always supportive. Dr. Paez is thorough in listening to your concerns and in his evaluation. I can't say enough positive things about my experience. I would only recommend South Lake Pain Institute.
Shannon S.
Submitted 05/22/19
Truly impressed. Friendly, caring staff with "can-do" attitude and smiles. Dr. Paez spends a significant time one-on-one, being extremely compassionate and supportive. The clinical care is personalized and they're dedicated to improving your personal health, and well-being.
Amy F.
Submitted 03/02/19
I have been a patient of dr. Saranita’s For roughly 9 years now. I have to say, I love this woman. I am a car accident victim, with permanent disabilities. While it’s easy to throw meds at someone, that’s not what she does. She thinks outside the box and is always ready and up to date on the new technology to help me combat my pain. We are constantly trying new things to see what works and what doesn’t. She’s never made me feel hopeless. By far she has to be the best pain dr in the area. Highly recommend her.
Norman B.
Submitted 01/24/19
the staff was as always very courteous and friendly also they take time to explain all relevant information.
Catherine W.
Submitted 01/22/19
They’re great!
Ursula H.
Submitted 01/21/19
I am very satisfied with the experienced staff and the efficiency of the Dr. Saranita
Leonor O.
Submitted 01/18/19
Love both Dr. Saranita and Yusrah (her PA)...
Kevin L.
Submitted 01/18/19
It was ok. I didn’t experience any problems. The only thing I didn’t care for the referred to a specialty doctor who was booked up until March and it is the month of January. A second option would have been great.
Rebecca F.
Submitted 01/18/19
Everyone from the office staff to the nurses and the doctor were very nice and thorough. I was impressed with how clean and nice the facilities were.
Mabel T.
Submitted 01/17/19
Great experience, very friendly, took all the time to discuss my problems and very professional.
Barbara P.
Submitted 01/17/19
Great experience
Sheldon T.
Submitted 01/17/19
Yusrah is always a pleasure, very knowledgeable and caring.